Welcome, Guest!!
follow us on... Facebook twitter google youtube

Author Topic: FanFiction Critique?  (Read 394 times)

Offline HughWottmeight86

• u wot m8?
  • Pro-bending Fan
  • Championship Pot: 1
  • I just want to be mentally healthly
FanFiction Critique?
« on: January 26, 2016, 05:47:41 PM »
Greetings friends,

As a part of my inaugural tour on Memory Lane, I picked up an old story I had been working on and haven't updated in over a month, but I was wondering if I could gather a few reviews from ye olde Aang-Gang and see what I could improve on, I'm still a major rookie on writing and am curious.

Here's the first chapter.

A/N: I'm baaaaack! I do owe kind of an explaination. I have issues with commitment, mostly in the story-writing realm. Alot has changed for me in the last 3 years, as I look upon this story and wonder what the hell I was thinking writing a first chapter THAT short. I'm planning on scrapping chapter one entirely and calling the 2nd chapter the first once, and expanding on it. I've always had an issue with Writer's Block, and will be looking for a beta, to help me brainstorm/write/proofread and do all sorts of fun stuff. If you're interested, hmu on here. What sparked this revival is also having gone through and read enough stories, that I found this one, read it, became disgusted with the first chapter. Heh. Fuck me right?

Jeremie sat at his computer watching wrestling, it wasn't a known fact to anyone else except him, because no one at Kadic showed the same interest in it. He was watching his favorite wrestler, CM Punk, preform a promo on a microphone, he sat criss cross style in the ring and preached about the fact that WWE had treated him unfairly, saying that someone didn't want him to be the WWE Champion. Jeremie smiled, he liked the guy because he was always able to speak his mind no matter what happened to him. Jeremie was never able to with the fear of getting beat up by kids.