Welcome, Guest!!
follow us on... Facebook twitter google youtube

Author Topic: Here-Tek  (Read 434 times)

Offline Rotkehlchen

• Pro-bending Fan
  • Championship Pot: 5
  • In 23 we trust
Here-Tek
« on: December 04, 2014, 10:14:17 PM »
HERE-TEK
Free music for free people

Yes, I do music, using the name "Here-Tek" (Funfact: A few weeks after I chose this name I found out that a famous sound system is called "Heretik" -.- ).

So what music do I do? I cant really answer this because I don't know, but according to the people I asked it's a mix of Gabber and Tekno. Especially the Free Underground Tekno idea fascinates me. I like the idea of freedom and exchange between the people and the artists on a voluntarily base.

And what do I do exactly? I'm making music since two years, but I never put that much time and effort in it. Also, I've never learned an instrument or got any special musical education. Therefore, I'm still a rookie and most of the time I randomly press buttons and turn knobs. Like the result? Keep it. Don't like it? Keep turning.

But I made some stuff in those two years. All good stuff goes to my Soundcloud-Account. So if you might give it a try, do it there. I'm always thankful for constructive feedback.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2015, 01:16:27 PM by Rotkehlchen »

Offline Fenix

• Knockout!
  • Championship Pot: 214
  • I'm Fenix and don't you forget it!!
Re: Here-Tek
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2014, 11:09:43 PM »
Not bad, I really liked Dead Dreams and I'll Destroy her.

Extraordinarily awesome sig by Zevinja!!

Offline Rotkehlchen

• Pro-bending Fan
  • Championship Pot: 5
  • In 23 we trust
Re: Here-Tek
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2014, 12:13:49 PM »
Thank you. "Destroy her" was an experiment, I was aiming for a Hardtechno/Schranz track. I really like result, but this one track will be the only one.

Here is a new track I finished today: Fairytale
This is how it looks like in the DAW

(click to show/hide)